It was a bad day. A lot of bad stuff happened. And I'd love to forget it all. But I don't. Not ever. Because this is what I do. Every time, every day, every second, this: On five, we're bringing down the government.

Friday, April 23

Blog

Testing Stuffs

Test test...
more...

Posted by: Pixy Misa at 02:36 AM | Comments (7) | Add Comment | Trackbacks (Suck)
Post contains 7 words, total size 1 kb.

Saturday, April 17

Blog

Server Migration - Sunday 18th April 8AM-9AM GMT

We'll be moving to our shiny new server this Sunday at 6PM Sydney time - 8AM GMT, 4AM EDT, 1AM PDT.  So a mostly convenient time for most people - in the evening for me, and in the middle of the night for almost everyone else.*

Downtime is expected to be 30 to 60 minutes, depending on exactly how long the network switch takes to refresh its ARP cache.  All URLs, logins, and IP address will be unchanged; it should just go offline and then come back an hour later on the new server running (up to) twice as fast.

Update: Pushed back one day and bumped.  My test migration worked perfectly, but I only got there half an hour before the real thing was scheduled to happen, so I'm putting it off until tomorrow.

* 8 o'clock on a Sunday morning counts as the middle of the night according to ISO 8833.7.

Posted by: Pixy Misa at 05:37 PM | No Comments | Add Comment | Trackbacks (Suck)
Post contains 161 words, total size 1 kb.

<< Page 1 of 1 >>
37kb generated in CPU 0.03, elapsed 0.0224 seconds.
51 queries taking 0.0103 seconds, 168 records returned.
Powered by Minx 1.1.6c-pink.